top of page

Community Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

The Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore has announced three new members to the foundation’s board of directors, which is comprised of area business and community leaders knowledgeable about the needs of the Lower Shore region. The board members guide the direction of the foundation and oversee operations including investment management and grant making.

“We are fortunate to have such a diverse and talented group of individuals guiding our work,” says Foundation President Erica Joseph. “Their gifts of time and talent to the Foundation allow us to improve the regional community and create a lasting impact.”

New members to the Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore Board of Directors:

Allen C. Brown, Sr. - Allen retired from the Wicomico County Board of Education as an Assistant Superintendent for Student Services. His service to numerous charitable boards is a testament to his commitment to the Lower Shore community. Allen is a lifelong resident of Salisbury and has one son, a daughter in law and two grandsons who reside in Christiana, Tennessee.

Ginnie Malone - Ginnie was a teacher at Salisbury School until she began her current career in real estate in 2001. She currently serves on several charitable boards and committees, including the CFES Women’s Fund Advisory Committee. Ginnie resides in Salisbury with her husband of 42 years, Bob, and has 2 children & 4 grandchildren.

Jan Perdue - Since retiring from her first full 12 year term as a Foundation board member, Jan has continued to serve on our Community Needs and Education Grants committees, as well as many charitable board positions. A former educator, Jan’s love of education, children, and the arts has continued to be fulfilled through her many volunteer positions.

Retiring from their position on the foundation’s Board of Directors are Susan Purnell, Charles Goslee, and Jim Morris. All three retiring board members have plans to continue service to the foundation through volunteer positions on various Community Foundation committees. “We simply cannot thank oour retiring board members enough. Their many years of service to the Foundation have been an invaluable contribution to the local community,” states Erica Joseph.

To view a complete list of Community Foundation board members, committee members, and corporate members, click here.

bottom of page