top of page

Community Foundation Achieves $5.4 million in Annual Grant Making

A record number of charitable grants totaling $5.4 million was distributed to the community during the past fiscal year by the Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore. The Foundation’s Board of Directors recently celebrated the distribution of 1,526 grants from July 2015 through June 2016 to nonprofit and faith based organizations to help improve the quality of life for citizens in the Lower Shore region.

Pictured are current CFES Board Members (l to r) front row: Kathleen McLain, Ernie Satchell, Stephanie Willey, Dr. Carolyn Johnston, Melody Nelson, Susan Purnell, Duke Marshall, Jim Almand. Back row: Jim Morris, David Vorhis, Lou Taylor, Andy Kim, Greg Tawes, Charles Goslee, Jim Thomas, Jr., Don Taylor, Lauren Taylor, John Allen, Jr. Not pictured: John Barrett, Tom Coates, Jane Corcoran, Mike Truitt, Gayle Widdowson, Dr. Julius Zant.

bottom of page